Off topic: average income of freelance translators and the average life expenses in the UK
Thread poster: Ömer Maraş
Ömer Maraş
Ömer Maraş
Türkiye
Local time: 11:19
German to Turkish
+ ...
Jan 22, 2022

Hi folks,

I'm wondering what the average income of freelance translators and the average life expenses in the UK are... What do freelancers earn per month, and what is the average monthly costs of living in the UK (rent included and excluded)...??

Just wondering....

Any answers???

Thanks in advance!

regards

Omer

Matthias Brombach
Matthias Brombach  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 10:19
Member (2007)
Dutch to German
+ ...
34 years of experience ... Jan 23, 2022

... and you still don't know what your average income for freelance translating is? And per month? Or per hour? I wonder if any here could answer that question. In my 14 years as a freelance translator, I only was able to assume a certain trend, how my annual income year will be, after 6 months and then again after 9 months. Costs of living in the UK: In 2007 I had to spend a term abroad in the UK, and I had to pay € 400 for a single room in Portsmouth with a shared bath and kitchen, and I won... See more
... and you still don't know what your average income for freelance translating is? And per month? Or per hour? I wonder if any here could answer that question. In my 14 years as a freelance translator, I only was able to assume a certain trend, how my annual income year will be, after 6 months and then again after 9 months. Costs of living in the UK: In 2007 I had to spend a term abroad in the UK, and I had to pay € 400 for a single room in Portsmouth with a shared bath and kitchen, and I wonder whether that price hasn't risen since then.

[Bearbeitet am 2022-01-23 13:25 GMT]
Collapse

Baran Keki
Barbara Carrara
writeaway
Dalia Nour
expressisverbis

Baran Keki
Baran Keki  Identity Verified
Türkiye
English to Turkish
I'd ask that question Jan 23, 2022