Thread poster: BNN Medical Tr.
BNN Medical Tr.
BNN Medical Tr.
Brazil
Local time: 15:33
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Aug 22, 2017

Hello! I know these are a lot of questions, and I'd be very grateful if you could answer even one of them. I am very new to CAT tools, and memoQ is the first one I've used. I have tried searching all of the questions below in memoQ's Knowledge Base, but it is written in a very technical way that's difficult to understand.

1- Is there a function similar to the AutoCorrect function in Word? As in, I can type "pdp" as a shortcut to yield "participante da pesquisa" in the target segment
... See more
Hello! I know these are a lot of questions, and I'd be very grateful if you could answer even one of them. I am very new to CAT tools, and memoQ is the first one I've used. I have tried searching all of the questions below in memoQ's Knowledge Base, but it is written in a very technical way that's difficult to understand.

1- Is there a function similar to the AutoCorrect function in Word? As in, I can type "pdp" as a shortcut to yield "participante da pesquisa" in the target segment? If so, can the list be imported from Word?

2- How can I tell which settings are global and which are project-specific? When the two conflict, which category of setting has priority within a document?

3- What are the differences between a word in:
a. the non-translatable list
b. the ignore list
c. the forbidden words list